Auric Fields & Chakras

Chakras & Auric Fields

This week we are going to focus on Chakras and Auric Fields. As with the Seven Chakras, there are seven layers of Auric Fields within your body. As we discussed previously with Chi and Ki – Auric fields are our energy points, energetic layers and subtle bodies create an interconnected field of energy around the physical body that is commonly known as the Auric field. Each subtle body connects into the physical body via an energy point or chakra, which directs the energy into the physical body via the meridian system. (The Meridian system is a form of traditional Chinese: pinyin: jīngluò, also called channel network, it is a concept in traditional Chinese medicine about a path through which the life-energy is known as “qi” flows.)

The energy field layers are not like an onion, they are not separate, as discussed in our previous post, Chakras resemble a flower, the petals open into the auric field at the front and the stems open into the auric field at the back. The mental layer travels through the emotional layer, then through the physical layer and into the physical body. When viewing the body in this way it becomes clearer how mental or emotional issues can eventually become a physical pain or problems as they are all interconnected. We can use Chakras and Auricfields to cultivate greater harmony, happiness, and well-being in our lives and around us. So what types of Energy/Auric fields do we have?

Chakra Space 4

Chakra Space 3

Physical Energy
This Auric Field is our physical selves, we all know and see that we have flesh, bones, organs & blood but all of this is also energy working the same as other layers of the body that most people cannot see or sense.

 Etheric Energy
Originating from the word “ether” – a layer of our energy body. Etheric energy is the blueprint of the body, described in many different ways such as a web or a graph of the body.

Emotional Energy
The Emotional layer can be quite extreme and volatile when our emotions are running high or low. This layer is where our feeling, fears & anxieties reside.

Mental Energy
This is our creative layer, where our ideas come from and our beliefs are kept, a place where our thoughts are sorted and worked through and where we hold our personal truths and perceptions based on our experiences.

Spiritual Energy
The spiritual layer of the human energy field is the final layer. It is the place where our “consciousness” or “higher awareness” resides. This final layer ties us not only to our past lives but also to universal consciousness.

Auric Fields Chakra


Chakra Space 1

Chakra Space 2

Layer 1 – Etheric BodyRoot Chakra
Close to the Physical Body
Appearance = Pale Blue to Light Silver Grey &
Blue with tiny sparks of light moving very fast

Layer 2 – Emotional BodySacral Chakra
1 to 3 inches from the physical body
Appearance – Many inter-mixed and vibrant colours

Layer 3 – Mental BodySolar Chakra
3 to 8 inches from the physical body
Appearance – Yellow to Gold

Layer 4 – Astral BodyHeart Chakra
6 to 12 inches from the physical body
Appearance – A pastel rainbow infused with Pink.

Layer 5 – Etheric TempleThroat Chakra
12 to 24 inches from the physical body
Appearance – Vibrant Bright Blue

Layer 6 – Celestial Body –  Emotional aspect – Third Eye Chakra
24 to 30 inches from the physical body
Appearance – Bright Gold in light form

Layer 7 – Ketheric Body -Mental Aspect – Crown Chakra
30 to 40 inches from the physical body in the shape of a large egg
Appearance – Silver Blue and shimmering Gold.


Charka and Auric Fields is all about balancing and using your energy. Charkas can become blocked and energy fields can become distorted as the Chakras flow into each other and into your energy or auric fields and vice-versa, it is important to maintain the free-flowing energy within our body, to ensure a happier and healthier life. The seven Chakras and Auric fields work together to bring balance and allowing energy to flow freely. There are many things that can cause a chakra to become blocked form trauma to negative situations, illness, anxiety, in fact, a vast amount of different things can affect us physically, emotionally and spiritually.

The most important thing you can do is start at the beginning and practice wellness for your mind body and soul. In today’s world especially it is so easy to get stressed, depressed, tired, overwhelmed, scared, apprehensive the list goes on and on! Emotional distress or anguish can cause Chakras to become blocked. To be happy and healthy, emotionally and pysically we have to start at the beginning or bottom. To build a house we need good foundations so we have to make sure, as human beings, that we have good foundations so we can have a happy, interactive life.

So how do we do this and how do we keep our Chakras and Auric fields balanced? We will discuss this next week!